RSS

Cut Man and Girlie

04 Jul

Passing by the Abercrombie & Fitch store at the Florida Mall this past weekend and they had live models standing like hip little statues in front. The woman was perfectly cute but I couldn’t even tell you what she was wearing because my eyes were almost immediately drawn to the UNREAL-looking male model beside her. Dude was Black. Dude was bald. Dude was fucking ripped. It was strange enough finding a person of color beyond the threshold of an Abercrombie store, but it was doubled by his striking appearance.

Tyrese photo

The photo of Tyrese is just to illustrate what I’m writing about, but this guy was even more cut. It was jaw-dropping. I don’t know much about modeling but I know that guy should be doing more than standing in front of A&F; he should be national. Maybe he is and I’m just not aware. You know, ’cause I don’t know anything about male models nor do I have aspirations of becoming one. Honest.

Girlie

I was Florida for a family reunion-slash-ninetieth birthday party for the woman on the right. Her name is Corina, but everyone calls her Girlie. Not even sure how she and I are related, but she bears a striking resemblance to my grandfather; I think they were cousins. Anyway, Girlie is incredible. No glasses, no cane, no nothing. She is sharp and energetic and she addressed the crowd during a banquet for her and she danced and everything. Girlie is what people dream of being when they are 90 years old. Before a couple weeks ago, I had never even heard of her, but she was so pleasant and inspiring that I already feel so much love even seeing her for a few short hours.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 4, 2007 in nicknames

 

Leave a comment